An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

NaNoWriMo

on November 2, 2012

It’s November and every write should know what that means – National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo).

The beginning of this treacherous journey to 50,000 words began at midnight. I stayed up ’til about 2:30 AM this morning, typing away on my computer and working toward completing my novel. I managed to get to a little over 2,300 words. I’ve started working again on my story and am now in the 3,000s. However, I’m finding myself already tired with what I am writing. I know NaNoWriMo is based on quantity, not quality; but I can’t help feeling that I am a terrible writer.

And, time to get off of the internet. I need to focus. I need to put on my writing goggles and do just that – write, write, write!

Wish me luck, readers! Wish me luck.

2 responses to “NaNoWriMo

  1. Kristina says:

    Good luck! Crossing the finish line with 50,000 words will be hard but entirely worth it, I am sure. (:

Leave a Reply

