An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

I Am An Adventurer By Fate

on February 18, 2013

Or at least I would like to be.

Life is full of adventures. Little ones. Big ones. In-between ones. I’ve come to realize that life as a whole is an adventure, even if it’s not as grand as the ones you read about in storybooks or see in the big action films full of giant explosions and hot men. There are adventures in the littlest of things – going on a walk, talking to the person standing next to you in the elevator, going to the event that you didn’t really want to go to at first… It’s amazing the new things that you can learn and experience, the great people you will meet, and the fun you will have. All it really takes is the first step – doing something more than sitting in your room.

Eeks! I have to leave my room? Yes. I’m sorry. I find myself enjoying just sitting in my room at times as well. It’s relaxing and, really, away from all the people in the world. Even if I love them all, it’s great to just sit in my room and be on my computer. Is it lazy? Yes. But I will admit that a lot of my homework involves using my computer as well, so there.

Anyway, it’s really good to go out and do things. Explore. Meet new people. Get involved. You’ll really have fun if you take the chance!

Saturday was an adventure for me. My parents came into town and brought me some paperwork for my taxes – plus a full-length mirror that my roomie and I have been dying to use. They wanted to hang out, so they took Ashley and me to Barton Creek Mall and we had a blast! My parents bought me two Hello Kitty t-shirts from Forever 21 – and let me tell you, I am way too excited to wear them! Ashley and I got friendship necklaces for us and then for us and Sarah (her roomie from last year). The necklaces we got? The one for Ashley and I is a heart that reads “Partners In Crime”. I got the part that reads “Part I Cri.” I guess I am supposed to cry for this half? The necklaces that we got to go with Sarah are chains with rings that have “Best Friends Forever” written on them. Super adorable!

Shortly after my parents dropped us back off at St. Edward’s, Ashley and I got ready for a room mate date night we had been planning for weeks. We grabbed Sarah (remember, the roomie from last year?) and went away to Chili’s. The waiter was amazing. I swear, the best experience I’ve ever had a restaurant. He kept making sure our drinks were completely filled and was really nice. When he heard that we were having a “Room Mate Night” he brought us free chips and salsa. Aaaand, we also got a free dessert at the end of the meal. Needless to say, he got a really good tip and a note from us saying how awesome he was.

I also got to learn a little bit more about the internship I have. There is a content creating party on Thursday, so I am going to try to escape there after I get out of my 5:00 PM class. I’m really excited to meet the rest of the team! I want to try to work on blogs specifically for that this week, so we’ll have to see how that goes.

Anyway, Saturday was great. A real adventure, even though there wasn’t any kidnapping that led to a rescue by a hot guy and a discovery of kick-butt magic powers. We’ll save that for next time, though, because I am expecting it to happen some time. It will, won’t it?

2 responses to “I Am An Adventurer By Fate

  1. Samantha says:

    It’s funny how things that seem simple can amount to so much more. It sounds like you had a lot of fun this weekend. Chili’s is the best. The one close to me is always packed because their food is so good and not that expensive. My over 21 friends love their $2 draft beers deal. I just like their Margarita Chicken. Yum.

    • It was a lot of fun! And I was really glad that Chili’s was so great because I’ve had bad experiences at different Chili’s before. Margarita Chicken sounds good! I’m a fan of the Bacon Ranch Chicken Quesadillas.

Leave a Reply

