An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

The Liebster Award

on February 27, 2013

Thank you so much to Hardcoverangel! She’s nominated me for the Liebster Award. Basically, the Liebster Award allows you to have the chance to spread your blog out and gain more prominence in the blogging community. You’re probably wondering how this whole thing works? Well, the person who is given the award is also given 11 questions to answer by the nominator. In addition to that, the awardee has to list 11 random facts about herself (or himself). Interesting, right?

1. If you could have any job, what would it be? Honestly, if I could have any job and successfully make a living from it, I would love to be an author. I love writing books and coming up with stories and learning about all those other worlds out there. Being an author would let me share those worlds and stories with everyone else.

2. What are your 5 all time favorite books? Geez, talk about a hard question to answer. I can’t give favorite books, but I can give favorite authors: Cassandra Clare, Ally Carter, Elizabeth Chandler, Sarah Dessen, and Lauren Kate. I absolutely love their work! They inspire me to do better in my own writing. 

3. What are your most anticipated books of 2013? These are easy to tell – Clockwork Princess, Clockwork Princess, and Clockwork Princess. Seriously, I am dying waiting for this book. 

4. What would you never name your kids? Bobert. Seriously, though, I don’t think I’d every name my child after me or my husband (I still need to find a guy first). I want them to have their own name that they can treasure. 

5. What is the movie title for the story of your life? I think a movie title for the story of my life would be “Dreamer” or something like that.

6. How often are you late for work/school? Seriously, I am pretty much never late. I hate being late. I’m actually pretty sure I have a little bit of a phobia about that.

7. What is the most unusual thing that has happened to you while on vacation? I actually haven’t been on vacation in super forever long. So, I’m not sure. Nothing really weird usually happens to me.

8. If you can be a Disney character, who would you be and why? It’s a tie between Belle from Beauty and the Beast and Rapunzel from Tangled. Both are really great female leads, confident and determined to get what they want. Belle has a fascination for books that I absolutely love (go reading!) and Rapunzel is just really upbeat. If I had to choose between the two, I think I would pick Belle. 

9. What accomplishment are you most proud of? I think I’m the most proud of getting into St. Edward’s and living away from home so well. I’ve gotten really involved on campus (well, sorta involved – which is more than I was in Cove) and I’m absolutely enjoying my classes. I think getting into St. Edward’s is something that is going to seriously impact my future and where I go from here.

10. What are some things that make you really happy? Define some. I’ll start a list, but I won’t finish so you can go do whatever else you want to do today. Happy things: giraffes, chocolate, books, watching my favorite television shows, thinking about my trip to Japan over spring break, hanging out with friends, candy, cute clothes… and on and on. I am very pretty easily made happy.

11. What is the first word that comes to mind when I say the word ” Awesome” ? Aca-awesome!

Okay, now on to the 11 random facts about myself. I can’t say they’ll be super interesting, but they are truthful.

  1. I tried publishing a book 10th grade. I had a guy read my entire manuscript, but that was as far as I got. Rejection is actually pretty helpful, though, because you realize you still have things to learn.
  2. I love hats. Like, absolutely adore them. I didn’t put it in my list of things that make me happy, but they definitely fit into that list.
  3. In junior high, my friends and I wrote a book series together that never really got anywhere. Our character names were our nicknames. Mine is Sapphire.
  4. The future kind of scares me, but only because it’s full of the unknown.
  5. I like knowing stuff. It makes me feel like I actually know what I am doing.
  6. My favorite color is green.
  7. Chinese food is absolutely my favorite type of food.
  8. Regular water has a weird taste to me, so I like to drink flavored water when I can. Propel Strawberry Kiwi anyone?
  9. My wisdom teeth were taken out last summer, but they weren’t bothering me at all. I basically got rid of them to just get rid of them.
  10. I want to be proficient in French. Teach me?
  11. One day, I hope to master playing the violin. Slowly, but surely, I will get there.

The final part of the Liebster Award is to nominate 11 other bloggers! Here are my nominees:

  1. Samandro
  2. My Hero Bookwork
  3. Musing of the Mistress of the Dark Path
  4. The Frogly Prince
  5. Japanese Learning for Kids
  6. Aim4Wisdom
  7. Bittersweet
  8. Life On Mars
  9. iPad Art and Photography
  10. The Lucky Trunk
  11. Just a Little Bit of This and That

And the questions that I’ve chosen for you to answer are:

  1. Would you rather have the power to fly or the power of super strength?
  2. What movie are you looking forward to seeing the most in 2013?
  3. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would you want to live?
  4. Who is your best friend and why ?
  5. What is a pet peeve of yours?
  6. If you could go into any book, movie, or television show and live your life out in it, what would you choose?
  7. What is the meaning of life?
  8. What are your favorite self-traits?
  9. Is there anything happening in 2013 that you are particularly looking forward to?
  10. What would you do if you won a million dollars?
  11. What is your dream job?

Thanks for putting up with this long post everyone! I hope you all have a great day! Pass the happiness around and let’s show everyone that they can get the Liebster Award as well. 🙂

One response to “The Liebster Award

  1. […] award season, and I’m not talking about no Oscars. I received the Liebster Award from anadventurersdream and I am so thankful for the honor. I haven’t been back blogging again and work has me […]

Leave a Reply

