An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

March of Happiness

on February 28, 2013

Hey, everyone!

March is going to be a very big month for me. I’m going to Japan over Spring Break and I really feel that it needs a theme this year – I’m going with Happiness. Why did I pick that theme? Because I felt like it. Also, because I feel like everyone deserves to be happy and it’s good to focus on the things that are great in life.

So, basically I am going to do a post every day during the month of March. Whoa, Brittany, a post every day? Can you do that? Of course I can. It’s just the question of how, especially since I’ll be in a different country for an entire week. I will be bringing my laptop, so I’m hoping that will mitigate any difficulties.

During Spring Break (March 9-17), I will probably be doing two posts a day. I really hope that it doesn’t annoy or bother anyone, but I will be doing my “March of Happiness” (Hope you are loving that play on words right there. I am!) posts and writing on my adventures in Japan at the same time. I’m definitely going to be busy.

I want to challenge everyone to do something in March that inspires happiness. Write about things that make you happy. Do something that makes you happy. Eat chocolate, hang out with your friends, watch your favorite movie. Don’t steal or murder or anything like that, because those aren’t good things that makes you happy. And you definitely won’t be happy when you’re sent to jail. So, just don’t.

Okay, time for a bit of shameless advertising. I actually just applied for a scholarship and wrote a 300-word essay. If you could find the time to hop on over to the link I’m going to provide and vote for me, I would seriously love you. As I’m sure you’ve taken from some of my previous posts, I really need money for next school year. I’m working on scholarships and figuring out how to earn enough to pay for the year (Can’t I just suddenly become rich? That would take all the difficulty out of this…), but I need your help with this one. Winners are determined on popular vote. Eh, maybe I’m not as good as the other essays, but I’d still really appreciate your support:

http://www.wyzant.com/scholarships/v3/essay70978-Copperas_Cove-TX.aspx#sthash.ZXq8RGIc.dpuf

Well, that’s enough of that. Back on to the fun stuff for you all. Be happy. Inspire happiness. If you feel like reading my posts each day, you are great. Hopefully I’ll be able to make you smile or realize that everything in your life is pretty good (I hope you know that already, though! Your life is pretty good!).

Good luck, everyone, with your March of Happiness!

3 responses to “March of Happiness

  1. Samantha says:

    Oh dear. A blog post everyday…that’s a lot of work! You can do it though! You just got to plan ahead. I’m so excited for you about going to Japan. How exciting is that? I’m sure you will get to experience so many cool things and people. Are you going with a group or with a class or something? I guess you will have to read up about the culture and social cues and everything. I’ve heard that they have a lot of unique customs over there. Well, have fun and good luck!

    • I’m super excited! It’s sure to be a blast. 🙂 I’m going with a class, so we have our days jam-packed with activities they’ve planned for us.

      And thank you! It will definitely be a little tricky trying to keep up with everything, but I’ll do my best. 🙂

Leave a Reply

