An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

March of Happiness: Day One

on March 1, 2013

It’s my first day of March of Happiness. If you’re confused at all, just go to my last post and it’ll fill you in a bit. It’s really exciting to be doing this. I’ve even made a thing on my wall to post each day’s happiness of choice so I can look at it and see all the happy things in my life. I think it’s good to know that there are a lot of happy things.

So, what is my first day? I chose my roommate, Ashley, because she’s been such a great person! We started the year off with a very dramatic note, but it only helped bring us closer together. Now, we’re best friends. Be jealous.

Anyway, she’s helped me through some tough times during the school year and it’s great to have such a supportive friend. If she hadn’t been here, I don’t know if I would have adapted to the entire college-away-from-home thing as well. Plus, it really helps that we have a lot in common – I mean, who else would I be able to act fully crazy around?

What’s one thing that makes you happy?

Leave a Reply

