An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

March of Happiness: Day Two

on March 2, 2013

We’re on to day two of the beloved March of Happiness, everyone! 🙂

I’m back with another items of happiness and this time it is a magnificent thing indeed – my family! I am so blessed to have been born into such a wonderful family. My parents are the ultimate support. They raised me with love and care, making sure that I understood what I needed to do and that I need to enjoy everything that comes my way. My dad was in the military for a while, so I also had to learn how to deal with all the circumstances that occur for that lifestyle. It makes you strong. My mom and I have a really close relationship. She’s the reason for a lot of things – my clothing tastes, my shopping addiction, and my respect towards everyone that I meet. My dad and I don’t have as close as a relationship, but I love him a lot too. We’re both addicted to books.

As much as I don’t get along with my brother – and don’t tell him that I said this – I really love him. He can be a good kid and is really determined to do what he puts in his mind. And he’s really good at video games.

So, my lovely and wonderful family, you make me happy. You make me smile. I’m glad that I have you in my life. 🙂

2 responses to “March of Happiness: Day Two

  1. thefroglyprince says:

    My sister and I used to hate each other when we were younger, but thankfully we’ve gotten better.

Leave a Reply

