An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

March of Happiness: Day Four

on March 4, 2013

When I was little, I had this huge irrational fear of dogs. They scared me to death, honestly. My mother tells me that at one point in time, I clawed her up trying to get away from a little chihuahua that had run up to me.

I don’t understand that fear anymore. I absolutely adore dogs now, and it probably has to do with the fact that my family got three dogs in over the summer between my freshmen and sophomore year in high school. They are absolutely the most adorable things in the world and I couldn’t picture ever not having them as a part of my life. That’d just be sad.

My puppies (definitely not puppies now, but I will always name them as such) consist of two miniature Daschunds and a Korean Jindo. They’re all beautiful and wonderful and lovely and amazing. I adore them so much and that’s why I am making them my happiness of the day.

What about you? Do you have a favorite pet that always puts a smile on your face?

2 responses to “March of Happiness: Day Four

  1. Samantha says:

    When I lived at home, my parents had two cats. They were fun to cuddle with sometimes, but they always annoyed the crap out of me when they are walking around the house meowing because they couldn’t find the other one.

    How has blogging everyday been?

    • Cuddling is definitely fun when it comes to pets. I can understand how the meowing would be annoying, especially if it was constant. Cute, though, that they meowed to find each other. 🙂

      It’s been going well so far! I don’t feel like my content is super amazing, but it’s fun for me to get to talk about things that make me happy.

Leave a Reply

