An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

March of Happiness: Day Seven

on March 7, 2013

Day Six (oops, I meant seven!), and still going strong.

My favorite animal used to be the dolphin. It’s a really lovely creature, supposedly the most intelligent as well. However, a little writing website called Young Writers Society changed my favorite animal to… the giraffe! It was a sort of inside joke, so it’s really stuck with me.

However, I’ve grown addicted. I have a giraffe stuffed animal (and a mini keychain version of him), a giraffe Pillow Pet, a wooden giraffe at home, among other things. One of my friends even gave me blanket that feels like a cloud – and it’s also giraffe print.

I don’t know why the little buggers are so wonderful. They just are. And I really would love to have a giraffe zoo one day, just for me to go out and pet them. It won’t ever happen, but I still think it’d be pretty cool.

Giraffes make me happy. I hope they make you happy, too.

Do you have a favorite animal that makes you happy?

2 responses to “March of Happiness: Day Seven

  1. thefroglyprince says:

    I’ve always liked Rhinos for some reason…they aren’t exactly cuddly and are kinda dumb but whatever. Maybe it is my love of dinosaurs coming to the surface.

Leave a Reply

