An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Japanese Toilets and End of Semester

on April 2, 2013

ImageThat, my lovely readers, is a picture of the Japanese-style toilets that I was introduced to while on my trip over Spring Break. Most of the girls did not use them, and did not want to. It’s different, not something that Americans are used to. I mean, seriously, would you want to squat and use that?

In all actuality, I liked them. It removes the worry of what germs you are sitting on and what you are going to sit in altogether. Plus, because everyone didn’t want to use them, I usually got to go to the front of the line instead of waiting behind everyone. Definitely a plus.

You’re probably wondering why I brought up the Japanese toilet. I have no idea, actually. I saw the picture and thought I should share. But there’s no real reason.

It’s getting to the end of the semester and I am definitely starting to get bogged down on homework. I have a lot of major presentations coming up (in addition to papers that go with them), papers for other courses, a few tests, my friends’ wedding is this weekend (and I can’t wait to finally see them say their vows!), I need to find some financial aide for next year, and I  still have to find a job for the summer. It’s needless to say that I am starting to get a little stressed. I have way too much on my mind, and thinking just makes me stress more. I’m sorry to rant about these things – I’m sure you have a ton of things to do as well. Just know that I am feeling you and I hope that it all goes okay. If you get too stressed, we can cry together and feel the ocean with our tears.

I think that was one of the reasons Japan was so amazing. I didn’t have anything to worry about there. I was in another country, which sort of felt like I was taken out of my life and put into another one. It was literally an adventure, and I hope you all know how much I love me some adventures (especially with magic and action and romance, though I’m still waiting for that to happen to me). My time there sort of represents procrastination and adventure and wonder. So, if we use logical reasoning, we can come to the conclusion that the floor toilet represents procrastination and adventure and wonder.

Lucky toilet, huh?

Good luck to everyone with the end of the semester. I’ll still be posting, but I figure I might as well say it now before we all get into our projects and studying and research. Make sure that you still put some time aside for yourself. Nothing is worse than studying without taking a break and letting your brain breathe a little.

Leave a Reply

