An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Begging for Votes isn’t too Shameless is it?

on April 25, 2013

I mean, I stopped feeling bad about it a while ago. Especially when these lovely votes I need are for a lovely scholarship that I NEED. College is expensive, especially at a private four-year institute, and it’s been difficult for me to obtain scholarships outside of the few that I am getting from my school. All in all, I still need around $20,000 for school next year and I have no idea how I am going to do that. There are loans, of course, but my parents aren’t too excited about co-signing for that again. I mean, it is a LOT of money.

My journey through scholarship websites and writing essays has not been fun. When would it be? I’ve applied for dozens of scholarships, and though they aren’t all majorly huge, I haven’t won any, any at all, outside of St. Edward’s University. I’m starting to feel a little disappointed in myself – mostly because I probably haven’t applied to as many as there are out there, but partly because I’m starting to feel like I’m not a good essay writer. I mean, I’m not the best, but it would be nice to see some funds starting to come in for school. I’m super stressed out about financial aide and figuring out money issues; it’s my last year in college and I really shouldn’t be so stressed out about money instead of grades and figuring out my career afterward.

The newest scholarship I am working on is for Wyzant, a tutoring website. It’s pretty cool and the scholarship amount is even more awesome: $10,000. There is a catch to this scholarship, though – votes. The most votes gets to go into the finals and win an amount of money. I’m not sure how some of my competitors got 17,000+ votes (unless they are tumblr famous or something), but I do want to win. So, I’m turning to you.

Please vote. Or share the the link. Or both. Anything will help and I would really appreciate it.

The link to my page on the website: http://www.wyzant.com/scholarships/v3/essay70978-Copperas_Cove-TX.aspx

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and vote for me! You are extremely awesome. 😀

2 responses to “Begging for Votes isn’t too Shameless is it?

  1. Sam says:

    I voted for you. 🙂 Good luck!

Leave a Reply

