An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Zilker Park Botanical Gardens

on September 19, 2013

Austin Botanical Gardens.

I wasn’t expecting much, but I was pleasantly surprised by my visit to the botanical gardens this past Sunday. It was really beautiful there, though I’m sure it’ll be extremely wonderful in the spring when all of the plants and flowers are in full bloom.

There’s an entire portion of the garden that is dedicated to a Japanese theme. Imagine my excitement when I found an inscription talking about Austin’s connection and friendship with Oita City in Japan. Anybody remember the trip I took back in March with my class? Yeah, we visited Oita during that time (and got to see an awesome Nissan factory and watch cars get put together!). I literally screamed “Oita” when I saw this, much to my parents’ amusement.

IMG_7136IMG_7137 IMG_7144 IMG_7152 IMG_7159

Then there was this awesome path called the “Walk of Friends.” I didn’t have any of my friends with me (I met my parents who were visiting), but hopefully next time I’ll be able to take a picture with some of my friends in front of it!

IMG_7184

Plus there was this fantastic waterfall? Gorgeous, right?

IMG_7199

Oh, no! A dinosaur! Don’t eat me! Thank goodness he’s not looking this way.

IMG_7204

Overall, great trip. I fully recommend visiting if you ever get the chance.

Leave a Reply

