An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Informational Interviews

on February 18, 2014

They’re like interviews for jobs… but instead they’re informational!

As a student, this is perfect. I get to learn more about the world and see if there are any jobs I am interested in. And I’m free to ask whoever I want to do an interview with me.

Right now I’m in the process of researching businesses to find an interview with in Austin. It surprising difficult, despite the large amount of businesses – both small and large – that exist inside the city. I’m the type of person that likes a lot of things, so it tends to give me a bit of difficulty sometimes. Do I want this? Yes, but wait! That sounds good, too!

Have you done informational interviews before? Any advice or businesses you think would be fun to learn about? Let me know below!

Leave a Reply

