An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Success!

on March 7, 2014

I’ve decided. Or, completely almost decided. On what, you may ask? 

(Almost) Every college student has the problem – deciding on the career path that suits them. I mean, even though you have the rest of your life, what you do now is what takes you on to the next stage of your life. And it feels like it has to be perfect. At least, it does for me. I want to make sure that I’m heading in the right direction. 

And what is the first step in the right direction for me? Event planning. 

At least, I think it be fun. Business and creativity in the same setting, something that I’d be sure to enjoy. I’ve dabbled in event planning before – organizing birthday parties at the theater before and setting up a Halloween party in the fall for one of my personal assistant jobs. Of course, I haven’t set foot in the industry yet – I can’t say I’m anywhere close to knowing even the beginnings of ins and outs of true event planning. 

And the thing is, I want to know. I’ve always dreamed of putting together the perfect party, the perfect wedding, the perfect house. Planning and organizing and decorating… 

So, here I am. Resume all pretty and cover letters ready to be built. Jobs to apply for and careers to make. We’ll just have to see what happens. No matter what, I’m sure it’ll be great. 

Leave a Reply

