An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Late Night Ramblings

on June 3, 2014

It’s 12:31 AM and I have work in eight and a half hours. Somehow, I have the writing bug.

Life after college is going well. I had my third interview last Wednesday with Apple on my birthday and I’m hoping to hear back this week about the interviewing process. I am really excited about this position and I think I have built up so much excitement about it, that I will be very disappointed if I do not make it.

But optimism will prevail. I have had many amazing opportunities to grow my skills and love to learn whatever comes my way. This makes me an ideal candidate (or at least that’s what I am telling myself!).

The month of June is supposed to be a month for me to “begin again.” I want to improve myself and take better care of myself. This means no sugary items, no soda, more exercise, and more self-training in areas I want to be skilled in (such as learning Korean, playing violin, or writing).

I’ve failed so far and it’s only been three days. I’ll try to improve from here on out.

My first goal has been to take better care of my skin and teeth, which I started in May. That has been a success, though I wish to improve more. Working on my diet will help with this.

Which leads me to my second realm of improvement: eating habits. I have nasty habits of eating very little and when I do eat something, it is something super sugary. No more! I’m going to put a stopper to these habits and work on eating healthier. Meaning I might do a detox diet and then setting a strict meal plan (and maybe this will help me learn to cook good foods).

Aside from all of that, I have been working on filling out job applications. I haven’t heard back from anyone yet, but depending on what happens with Apple it could be a good thing (I really, really want the Apple job). Still, there is a lot out there and I’ve looked at many great positions that are open. Wherever I end up at will be a blessing and a joy to go to – I know my first true job after college will help me to learn a lot.

I’ll finish this post off before I turn myself into a zombie in the morning, trying to eat the brains of my coworkers. Do you have anything you’d like to share about your job search after college? Or about self-improvement and healthy diets? Sound off below! I’d love to hear what you have to say.

Leave a Reply

