An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

One Month Down

on June 11, 2014

And a lifetime to go.

I’ve been out of college for month. Granted, it’s only my undergraduate degree, but it still means a lot to me. When I get the actual piece of paper that credits my education, I can wave it around in peoples’ faces and say, “Lookie here, I went to school for four years and learned a lot.” I’m excited to do that.

What have I done in this one month of freedom?

Well, I went to work back at the theater for the present time frame. Just because I don’t have a permanent job doesn’t mean that I don’t have bills to pay. It’s nice being back – I kind of missed the hectic atmosphere of the weekends (even though I miss having my free weekends).

I’ve gone to several interviews, even one on my birthday. That one was my third time interviewing with Apple and I think I’m just waiting to hear back on whether or not I got the job. I had a phone interview this Monday for another position with the company Innealta and will be having a second interview tomorrow morning. This is for a Marketing and Sales Assistant position and it looks very promising – a lot of experience and administration skills to be learnt through it.

I got addicted to a fun Korean variety show called Roommate. It’s about eleven celebrities that have been thrown into the same house and are roommates. It’s very cute and fun to watch. The only thing I don’t like is that I have to wait a week between episodes to find out what happens next (as it would be with every great TV show I watch as it’s being aired).

My summer goals? Well, I tried to get a little tan one day. And I’ve written a teeny tiny little bit.

Actually, I’ve been pretty busy with work and am too exhausted to want to do anything in my free time. I’ll work on getting better and not procrastinating things I’ve set myself up to do. They’re my goals for a reason, right?

For now, I’m just waiting to see where my path takes me next. Which job will I get? When will I head back to Austin? When will I find true love?

Oh, wait. This post isn’t about true love.

In all seriousness, I do keep wondering what is going to happen next. It could be anything and that’s equally parts exhilarating and frightening.

No worries, though. No matter where my path takes me, I’ll make sure to let you know. It’s an adventure I want to share and that I hope you want to learn about.

What about you, dear reader? Where is your story taking you? Is the beginning of the summer taking you on amazing adventures or has this been a time for you to sit back and relax from the chaos that is called life?

 

Leave a Reply

