An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

My Summer Adventure Has Come to an End

on August 10, 2014

I found a job. 

Yeah, you heard me. I found a job. 

And where at? Apple. A dream come true. Literally. 

It’s just a contract position (and will start after a little bit of a delay), but if I do well (and I plan to do my best) then there may be hope for a permanent position. 

So, what did I learn from this miraculous adventure? Job hunting is hard. It takes a lot of work and a lot of perseverance.

You have to believe in yourself and in your ability to do well. That is what will show through to the people you are interviewing with. They can read a piece of paper that shows what you have done, but your attitude and belief in yourself is what will shine through to whomever you are speaking with. 

From here, my whole life is beginning (my whole life after undergraduate school, that is). I’m excited to see where it takes me. First to Apple (even if it’s not directly a job for Apple), and then on to the world. 

Life, I’m ready. I may have finished my crazy summer adventure, but I know my real adventure is just getting started. 

What is your summer adventure like? Any great news you would like to share? Feel free to comment below! 

Leave a Reply

