An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

The Fall Semester

on August 26, 2014

Yes, I know I’m supposed to be graduated and done with school for now. But, in all seriousness, did any of us think that I was going to not do anything in regards to school?

I’m taking a screenwriting course, which should be fun because I’ve always wanted to learn to write a script. I actually have to write a 20-page script by the end of the semester and I’m excited to see how that will turn out.

Additionally, the journal for the symposium I presented at last semester extended its due date for submissions, so I am still able to submit my research. This means I’ve been learning about corporate taxes for almost a year, so the information is pretty much embedded in my head. I’m working on that currently, changing a few things and updating the information.

I feel like I’m still at St. Ed’s a little because of it and I kind of fangirl a little. Yes, I fangirl over a university. I’m sure I’m not the only one.

But what is taking up most of my time at the moment? Waiting.

Waiting for my job to start. Since Apple contacted me telling me that they did in fact want me for the position, I have been extremely excited to get started. It will be a contract job, which is honestly still a blessing and honor, but I have a delay period until the job is approved. I still have 2-4 weeks until the delay should be over and I keep hoping they tell me sooner that they want me to start.

Waiting is so boring. Especially when you’re excited to get started.

Plus, I want to move in officially to my apartment with my friends and start this new life of mine.

But patience is a virtue and I shall continue waiting patiently. Or, at least as patiently as I can.

Leave a Reply

