An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

A Step Back

on September 21, 2014

A little over a week ago, I found out that the position I had been wanted for in working with Apple was not going to be funded at the moment.

While I am a little sad and disappointed about the job, I know that I need to be alert and ready for other positions in other companies.

I’ve turned in a lot of applications for the Austin area and have had one interview this past week. I hope to hear back this week to learn if I go in for a second interview.

Despite the setback, I will not let my hope die down. As a friend told me, I’m not getting the job because I wasn’t qualified and wasn’t wanted for the position.

I believe in my background and I believe in myself. And I believe in my future.

So, for now, onwards to victory. My adventure begins again!

Leave a Reply

