An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Face Masks

on October 17, 2014

I honestly cannot say anything bad about facial masks. This summer, I went on a crazy trip to take better care of my skin and have been focusing on my face a lot. Sure, there are still some pimples and acne, but overall I’ve seen some great improvement.

What face masks have I been using?

I’ve been using the Lancoôme mask called Pure Empreinte Masque (white clay) religiously – almost every other night sometimes. I recently got the Lancôme Hydra-Intense Masque, which has been amazing as well.

However, Walmart has some fantastic face masks. I particularly adore the Freeman cleansing Charcoal and Brown Sugar mask. It really clears up my skin. I’m also addicted to their Honeydew and Chamomile Facial Sleeping Mask. It’s fantastic and usually lasts several days for me.

Of course, it is important to make sure you are cleaning your face properly as well. There’s no improvement if you aren’t getting all the grime and make-up off of your beautiful face.

I don’t have any pictures to show my skin at the moment, nor do I want to take one right now, so you’ll just have to trust me on this! Facial masks are absolutely splendid and I think it’s definitely worth the try if you are up to it.

So, dear readers, any beauty tips you’d like to share with the rest of us? I’m dying to learn more about facial care or any other wisdom you have!

Leave a Reply

