An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

After the Beginning

on December 12, 2014

As I mentioned previously, I’ve gotten a new job! I just finished my second week there and I’m loving it so far. I’ve learned a lot and I honestly can’t wait to get started with the spring semester. I have a feeling that I’m really going to enjoy my time at St. Augustine.

So, I’ve made my beginning. Next is the middle of the journey, right?

Nope.

I like to think of life as a trail of new beginnings, one right after the other. We are constantly changing, constantly coming upon new people, new experiences, new feelings, new dreams… The only thing that we can be sure of in life is change – and I’m sure you’ve all heard that before.

With this being said, you probably are wondering what my new beginnings are.

Volunteering. I filled out my application to volunteer for the Make-A-Wish Foundation and will be sending that out in the morning.

Graduate school. Yeah, I just got out. Maybe I should just relax and enjoy life. Please, that is not the way of the Britster. I strive for stress and education. I think i’ve been going a little crazy without having a full course-load of classes. Since the university I work for is owned by Laureate Education, I get a great discount on online courses through their system. I’m looking into Roehampton Online. Anybody that’s heard of it, do you have any advice or thoughts on the programme?

Potential part-time job. Nobody wants a part-time job and you can be sure that this is not where I stray from popular opinion. However, my goals and potential future living arrangements are probably going to require some extra income. Still, if I can get a job at a fun retail store (clothing, preferably) or in something that does event planning, I could definitely get some good experience.

So, yeah. That’s my life. Not fantastically amazing, but it’s getting there. I have big dreams and I’m going to make sure to reach them. It’ll just take some time.

Leave a Reply

