An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

I’ve Become a Health Nut

on January 4, 2015

My first resolution for the new year is to eat less sugar, drink more water, exercise, and maintain an overall healthy lifestyle.

It’s a lot, I know.

But it’s definitely something that I need to prioritize. My body is important and in order to maintain my body, I have to do things that are good for it. So do you.

I spent a better part of the day researching the benefits of certain types of nuts and what foods have a lot of good vitamins in them. All my search results were practically the same and showed me things I already knew:

  • Spinach: zinc, protein, calcium, iron, etc. It’s good for your hair and skin, improving blood glucose control, lowering blood pressure, improving bone health (which I definitely need), and much more.
  • Almond: vitamin E, copper, magnesium, protein, etc. Almonds are good for lowering cholesterol and reduce the risk of cancer and heart disease. They’re also really good for your skin.

Really, the list would be too long if I covered everything. Milk, poultry, eggs (make sure to include the yolk), berries, and many other delicious foods all contain the vitamins and minerals that we need to have a healthy body and lifestyle.

Not only is eating well good for your body, but it is good for your mind. Not eating or not eating a lot can cause depression and have negative effects on you (more than just losing weight you don’t need to lose).

We’ll see how long this craze lasts. I’m hoping the rest of my life, but my sweet tooth has a habit of ruining things for me.

Any tips on good foods to eat? I’m thinking of looking up some recipes and sharing with everyone if I make them. Feel free to share with everyone in the comments below.

One response to “I’ve Become a Health Nut

  1. We only have one body so we have to take care of it. Prevention is key!
    come check out my fitness blog as well!
    sincerelyaimee.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

