An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Giraffe Obsession

on January 24, 2015

IMG_6913

It’s gotten bad and I don’t think I’ll ever recover.

It all started out as a joke, to be honest. In 2009, I joined a website called the Young Writers Society (changed my life, that website did). One of the welcomers told me to watch out for giraffes. Being the young writer that I was, my creativity got the best of me and short stories and fanfics were written.

Then I got a cute Ty beanie baby, one of the plushes with the bulging eyes and cartoon cuteness, and claimed it my creative muse.

Somehow, in the midst of all of this, the giraffe became immortalized in my heart. My adoration grew and grew and grew…

Now I have a four foot tall giraffe in my room, a onesie, pictures, multiple plushies and pillows – you can’t look a certain direction in my room without glimpsing something spotted in the corner of your eye.

I am not ashamed of my obsession for this glorious animal. I share it with you. Love the giraffe and any other glorious animal you claim as your favorite. This obsession can only be unhealthy when it starts involving my wallet and there can’t be too much wrong with that.

Leave a Reply

