An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

“It’s Not How Good You Are…”

on January 25, 2015

“…It’s How Good You Want to Be.”

I just saw this on tumblr and it really lit a spark in me. Everything I am doing now if for who I want to be in the future. It’s all preparation.

I tend to worry about the little things. My anxiety has been attacking me a lot lately, just because there is so much before me that I could be doing and launching myself into. Life freaks me out.

Then again, who isn’t freaked out by life?

For some reason, I feel like I’m not doing enough at this moment in time. I can’t think that. I’m preparing. I’m building my skills. I’m getting there.

And so are you. Don’t freak out about the little things. Take everything in stride and enjoy life. Build yourself, create yourself, and love yourself. You got this.

Not everything is going to come crashing down on you all at once. You aren’t going to be able to do everything perfect the first time around (though we would all love for that to be possible). You’re not a robot, you’re human.

So stop thinking that you aren’t good enough, that you aren’t who you want to be. You’re not there, but you are getting there.

So, tell me, how good do you want to be?

3 responses to ““It’s Not How Good You Are…”

  1. Great post! I have to tell myself this often. It tends to be an on going conversation between me and Yeshua Jesus during my prayer time to Him. I am often reminded of a line in a song I grew up hearing when the choir would sing, “I am not where I want to be, but I am not who I used to be.” Every step we take matters. There is a reason for each step in the staircase of life. 😉 Anyhow, again great post and thank you for showing my blog some love as well! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

