An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

My Edible Face: Honey Oatmeal Mask

on March 22, 2015

Oatmeal MaskAs you can see in this picture, I am properly horrified with what I have put on my face. It’s a basic recipe I found online: oatmeal, honey, and water. I had my roommate try this with me (more like forced, but she owed me from a castor oil hair treatment we tried… talk about sticky!).

After the initial strangeness and oatmeal rain from excessive spoonfuls splattered on my face, it wasn’t that bad. The smell itself was spectacular.

We waited about 15 minutes before washing the oatmeal off. You’re supposed to use circular motions in rinsing it off to exfoliate the skin, but I gave up after I realized I needed to actually work on scrubbing the oatmeal off of my face.

Once off, I couldn’t help but notice how rejuvenated my skin felt (and still feels). I’ve been using honey as a face mask for a few months now, but my skin just feels so clean and nice. With this super smooth finish, I can say I am fully satisfied with this beauty adventure.

After Oatmeal Mask

I can’t stop touching my face and feeling how smooth it is. I think I’ll definitely be trying this again – though next time I’ll make sure to grind the oatmeal into a powder. Hopefully there will be no oatmeal rain.

Let me know if you try this mask out and your results! I’d love to hear how it works for you and if you have any other masks that have done well. I’m willing to try out (almost) anything!

Leave a Reply

