An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Moving

on June 23, 2015

Not yet, but I’ll be moving soon.

I’m pretty excited, because I’m going to get to decorate everything the way I want it. The only thing I don’t like – I don’t have the money to buy all of the things I’ll want/need. Luckily, I’m going to be getting a couch set for free and don’t have to worry about that. I’m going to have to get a second job, but it’ll be worth it. I just wish that I’d be able to spend more time at home since I’ll be paying so much to live there.

Can I just be rich yet?

Goals for the next month:

  • Look for a new part-time job, preferably something that won’t put too much stress on my knees
  • Work on my book – and actually get somewhere with it
  • Start planning new content for blog and Youtube videos (maybe work towards monetizing vlog, just for the few extra dollars)
  • Do well in Walking Works competition for my job; don’t overdo it and hurt my knees
  • Focus on staying healthy and not spending a lot of money; only purchase the necessities

Being an adult is stressful and maybe too much work sometimes, but it’ll all be worth it in the end. I’m just on a stepping stone and I’ll get to where I need to be in good time, where I finally won’t have to worry about anything and can just enjoy life.

So, readers, while I have no words of great advice, I come to you to ask for your opinions and thoughts. Do you have any advice for me?

Leave a Reply

