An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Becoming Queen

on January 18, 2016

 

I am a Queen.

No, not true-blue royalty. As amazing as that would be, I’m talking purely about my life and the owner of it.

Every decision I make affects my entire life. That’s a lot of responsibility.

 

So, in order to act like the Queen I am and bring a bit more meaning to my life, I have some changes that I feel I need to work towards. There’s a lot and it’s going to take a while, but I think I’ll be able to get it done.

So expect some changes. This blog will be a bit different. I know I’ve said that before, but this time I’m really going to be working toward my goals.

What are they? Glad you asked.

  • Fashion: As my adventure card reading stated on New Year’s, 2016 is when I’m going to focus on building my personal style and taking more interest in fashion overall. While it could be said that I’m recently obsessing over this because of said adventure reading (and possibly a Jane By Design marathon), this was all going to happen eventually. Working at Altar’d State part-time has really helped me grow my interest in clothing and fashion overall.
  • Writing: Be it blog, novel, short-story, fanfic – I’m going to learn how to write again. And it’s going to be awesome. Hopefully. Let me know if it’s not, so I can work on fixing it.
  • Music: This is going to be more of a challenge. After I buy my violin bow, I really want to focus on developing my skills here and one day mastering the violin. Yeah, I’ve harped on this a lot before, but I need to get this done. I can’t sit around saying I’m going to do it and be just talk.
  • Social Media: I want to go into marketing. I want to learn about marketing. And social media is kind of important. Thus, all of my beautiful social media accounts will get to see me more this year. This also includes posting more YouTube videos as a second part to my blog.

Okay, so there’s a lot more. Working on my confidence is a big must as well. Going on adventures and having fun at events in Austin. And networking. Lots of networking. I want to meet people and learn from them and become a better person because of it.

And just know that this isn’t a list that all Kings and Queens need to focus on. I just feel like it’s something that I need to work on: appearance, confidence, inner circle, and communication with the world around me.

So, that’s me and that’s where I’m heading. I’m steadily going to fill the role of Queen Brittany and rule my life accordingly, with head high and a smile on my face. We only get one life, so why not live it without regrets?

So, fellow Kings and Queens, how do you want to live your life?

Leave a Reply

