An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Exercise Fever

on June 7, 2016

Day 2 of my exercise fever: includes pain, sweat, and agony. Topped off with a sense of satisfaction like no other.

Okay, so maybe my workout isn’t that extreme. But this beginner is definitely in pain from the few things I’ve done. Where I lack muscles now, I’ll soon have some to protect my weak bones.

I’ve been starting off my exercise time with about 30-60 minutes on the treadmill. I’ve been a little cautious going to fast on this, mostly because of my weak knees. In my experience, overdoing it can cause immense pain for a few days and nobody likes that. However, I think I’ll steadily build myself up to running longer and longer (got two minutes in today!).

After throwing a few arm lifts and leg presses into the mix, I head back to my apartment for about 15-20 minutes of ab exercises (thanks Youtube). As I said before, it’s not a lot but it’s been fairly effective these couple of days that I’ve been doing them.

Either that or I’m the weakest human on the planet.

It’s been pretty exciting exercising and feeling like I’ve accomplished something afterward. It also helps that I have a few motivators to push me through. I’m talking to you, flab of tummy and bridesmaid dress that barely zips up. And maybe even you the 10 pounds that appeared out of nowhere.

I’m hoping working towards a flat stomach and strengthening my body overall will help me in the long run.

More news to come as I’ve pursued these endeavors a little longer. Until then, feel free to share any exercise routines you’ve found particularly helpful. I’d love to give them a try!

Leave a Reply

