An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Oh My Winter!

on December 5, 2016

As the cold starts to creep into our homes, we can finally say that Texas is seeing its first signs of winter. Hallelujah, it exists!

Okay, so it’s just down to the 40s and 50s, but that’s winter enough for me. I love getting to pull out my winter clothes and layer up – leggings, scarves, cute jackets. Perhaps the cold is not my favorite part, but I love the chance to wear as much as I can and know I’m not going to die from the heat in a few hours (or minutes).

screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-10-43-14-pm

My new favorite winter piece is this new, long trench coat that I bought from Altar’d State. It’s just absolutely adorable and has the softest faux fur – not to mention the hood on it is removable. I honestly had to take it off when I got to work because it was so hot inside, but I think I’ll be wearing this to some outdoor festivities I have planned soon.

screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-10-47-08-pm

This outfit I wore a few weeks ago to my part time job, but I think it’s perfect for any holiday soirees that you might have planned. The dress is one of my absolute favorites and I love getting the opportunity to wear it, and not just for the sparkles. Mixed with the faux fur coat and pearl necklace – I felt a bit like a celebrity in this outfit.

There are many more outfits to come – and hopefully a real photo shoot to show them off. In the meantime, I’ll be playing with all my winter accessories and trying to keep warm.

screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-10-43-36-pm

Gloves, scarves, and hats… oh, my!

Feel free to comment with some of your winter outfits, dear readers. I’d love to learn what fun ways you are keeping fashionable and warm this winter!

2 responses to “Oh My Winter!

  1. J G says:

    You look like a celebrity in that outfit!

Leave a Reply

