An Adventurer's Dream

4 out of 5 giraffes recommend this blog

Beating a Winter Cold

on December 18, 2016

Because just having colder weather isn’t enough, there has to be a sickness that’s easy to catch.

If you’re feeling a little under the weather, it’s important to take care of yourself – especially with the busy holiday season and the stress of having to buy the perfect presents for all your loved ones (and maybe the stress of having to deal with some of those people?).

Screen Shot 2016-12-18 at 9.59.40 PM.png

Luckily, tea seems to be have plenty of health benefits to help fend off a cold. The above Seasonal Sampler has some really delicious teas and has some really good health benefits. Definitely try out the Echinacea Plus! I’m also a big fan of my White Chocolate Peppermint tea from Teavana. Not only does it help with congestion, but it’s perfect for the winter season.

My symptoms started last week, so I’m hoping this stage of feeling horrible won’t last too much longer. I’ve maintained a good medicine schedule (since yesterday) and am trying to increase my intake of water to flush out all the nasty toxins in my body.

For those of you fighting off a cold or other sickness, please make sure you are taking care of yourself and I hope you get well soon!

P.S. My friends and I just started this amazing lifestyle blog: Inbetween Thoughts. Please check it out and follow us over there! If you want to see my content over there, just keep a lookout for my posts on Mondays (this week is my second post!).

Leave a Reply

